play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Edgerley Car Sales Ltd

At Edgerley Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Edgerley Car Sales Ltd

Edgerley Car Sales Ltd
5
4.0

Based on 9 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service and vehicle

    By Adam T on 23 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome customer service from this dealer. Had a few issues with the car which they agreed to sort! Would 100% recommend. Really looked after us and made us feel very welcome and a great family car we all love.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs!

    By Allie T on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car was in garage within 24hours. Warranty is pretty much useless. Side mirror damaged, was told it would be replaced when pick up-a mirror was stuck on broken glass! They Told me that they are second hand car sales-not brand new. Even so, after spending a lot of money, car should be well maintained and looked after! Very rude staff. Engine has been taken out 3 times at a dealer so far for repairs-only had the car 7 months. Avoid


  • 5

    Superb Car dealer

    By mike r on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I can only say the guys running Edgerley cars are the most customer focussed and friendly car sales people I have ever dealt with. We travelled 200 miles to see a very competitively priced car and the service we received was faultless. No high pressure sales, complete honesty and extremely helpful and accommodating sales guy. Any issues with the vehicle were promised to be dealt with so we could pick up the car a week later, I got two phone calls in the week to advise me on progress and to confirm the car would be ready - Excellent customer care especially given how far we were traveling. When we picked it up it was immaculate with all the jobs completed to a high standard. Top Class people - I would happily travel 200 miles to deal with these guys again. Mike.


  • 5

    Customer service as it should be!!

    By Dominique P on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have just brought a seat Leon from this garage, we turned up to look at the car and it the garage owner had a pleasant non pressure approach. He left us with the keys to have a look in our own time. Was happy for us to take the vehicle out for a test drive with no restrictions. Would definitely recommend this company!


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Harry J on 25 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I may well write another review come the end of the week when my car arrives. But absolutely astounded by the polite professionalism recieved today at Edgerley car sales. The salesman was far from pushy, allowed me to peruse the car in my own time and then test drive without any issues. Talked me through the car, raised one issue that they were aware of and were happy to negotiate when I showed a few minor faults. Professional and honest in every conversation. Discussed the repairs with the garage in front of us on speaker (not requested) but clearly showing that nothing underhand was going on. Even offered to drop the car off if they were able. Very very pleased. Look forward to recieving my car at the end of the week.


  • 5

    Vaxhall astra

    By trina c on 02 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i would highly recommend buying a car from this dealer,very professional and helpful.would definitely deal with them again in the future.


  • 5

    Very Trustworthy

    By M R on 28 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from Edgerley Car Sales and not only has the vehicle been a dream to drive, but the sales team were very friendly and always answered my call. I was hesitant at first to buy a used car but i can honestly say that given the experience i would recommend Edgerley Car Sales to anyone. They even offered me a better deal than we buy any car on my part exchange which helped me a lot!


  • 5

    Not as other reviewer experienced.

    By Craig L on 04 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a Grand Cherokee having phoned in advance. Were able to view car for few minutes before being approached by salesman which I found satisfying. I hate being jumped on the minute you step foot on a site. We were handed the keys and left to explore the vehicle and told to come to the office to arrange test drive when we were ready. Whilst we did not end up buying the vehicle ( due to my back problem more than the vehicle itself), I found the whole experience quite pleasant. They sales team were polite and not pushy. I had even been told of an existing fault with the vehicle during the original telephone call which again, I felt was decent of them. I did not experience the situation the previous revised has spoken of, and for that I felt obliged to write this review. I have given 4 stars as I did not end up buying the vehicle so can not comment about the actual buying experience. All in all, I found the whole experience with Edgerley Car sales quite pleasant.


  • 5

    Shocking customer service.

    By Will S on 24 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very unimpressed, wouldn't help with part exchange and couldn't be bothered to return a phone call to convey the message. Rude manner and certainly wouldn't ever put my business their way.